Powered by Blogger.

AfricaSan Awards 2010: Nomination opened

from Water Supply& Sanitation Collaborative Council

The AfricaSan Awards, organized by the African Ministers’ Council on water (AMCOW), are dedicated to recognizing outstanding efforts and achievements in sanitation and hygiene in Africa which result in large-scale, sustainable behaviour changes and tangible impacts. They also aim to raise the profile of sanitation and hygiene by drawing attention to successful approaches, promoting excellence in leadership, innovation and sanitation and hygiene improvements in Africa, and providing incentives for action.

There are 3 award categories:
1. Public Service Award
2. Distinguished Woman Leader in Sanitation and Hygiene
3. Grassroots Champion Award

You may nominate yourself or another individual or institution. Entries may be made by individuals or organizations based within or outside Africa that are involved in sanitation and hygiene-related activities within Africa.

Nomination forms can be downloaded from the AMCOW site.

Nominations can be submitted in English or French to africasanawards@amcow.net by 30 October 2010.
Winners will be invited to the Award ceremony during the 3rd Africa Water Week on November 2010 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

For more information please visit www.amcow.net or email thompson@amcow.net or call Thompson Abu at 00234-803-311-9493 (mobile); 00234-9-7800440 (telephone).

Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Shush by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP